POOLaide 2021


Yes, it's true! We're coming back March 1 - 31, 2021. I am so grateful for your support and encouragement during the 2020 POOLaide Webinars that I'm happy to be able to give back to the aquatics community once again in 2021. We have amazing new speakers, socials and merch. I hope you'll join me!

 

Safety in the Pool Beyond the Head Count: Creating Safer Spaces in the Water for Trans Communities
Monday, March 1, 2021 at 11am MST | 1pm EST

Ready, Set, Get Social!
Tuesday, March 2, 2021 at 5pm MST | 7pm EST

Blind Girls Swim, Too! Breaking Down Barriers to Inclusion in Aquatics
Wednesday, March 3, 2021 at 11 am MST | 1pm EST 


Facebook Live: Dave Ling in conversation w/Katie Crysdale
Competitive Swimming during COVID-19: the Olympics & Beyond
Thursday, March 4, 2021 at 6pm MST | 8pm EST

Transferring Practical Knowledge from Waterparks to Community Pools: Waterslides
Friday, March 5, 2021 at 11am MST | 1pm EST

Working with Different Generations in Aquatics
Monday, March 8, 2021 at 11am MST | 1pm EST

Ready, Set, Get Social!
Tuesday, March 9, 2021 at 5pm MST | 7pm EST

Considerations for Aquatics Programs and Initiatives with Indigenous Communities
Wednesday, March 10, 2021 at 11am MST | 1pm EST

Person Centered, Person Directed Approach to Recreation Programming
Friday, March 12, 2021 at 11am MST | 1pm EST
 

Project Gaps, Who’s Responsible for What?
Monday, March 15, 2021 at 11am MST | 1pm EST

Ready, Set, Get Social!
Tuesday, March 16, 2021 at 5pm MST | 7pm EST

Creating Service Magic
Wednesday, March 17, 2021 at 11am MST | 1pm EST

Business Lessons from Outside Aquatics
Friday, March 19, 2021 at 11am MST | 1pm EST

The Novel Application of a Sweet Technique: Using the Artificial Sweetener, Acesulfame, as an Indicator of Urine in Swimming Pools and Hot Tubs
Monday, March 22, 2021 at 2pm MST | 4pm EST     **special time**

Ready, Set, Get Social!
Tuesday, March 23, 2021 at 5pm MST | 7pm EST 

Multicultural Perspectives on Lifesaving in Australia
Wednesday, March 24, 2021 at 2pm MST | 4pm EST     **special time**


Indoor Pool Air Quality: Modern Research & Practical Solutions
Friday, March 26, 2021 at 11am MST | 1pm EST  


Adding Value with Photography
Monday, March 29, 2021 at 11am MST | 1pm EST

Ready, Set, Get Social!
Tuesday, March 30, 2021 at 5pm MST | 7pm EST

TikTok & Aquatics - Making Lifeguarding Cool Again
Wednesday, March 31, 2021 at 11am MST | 1pm EST


POOLaide Webinars are 100% free to attend. We don't have corporate sponsors or advertising to pay for the hundreds of hours that go into producing this virtual event (presenters donate their time). 

If the POOLaide Webinars have brought you any value, please consider supporting us by buying merch for as little as one cup of coffee! We're grateful to everyone in our incredible aquatic community.